Venta Flash: Por pocos días! Todo ZigZag hasta 40% dcto  VER MÁS

Buscalibre.com Compra tus libros en Buscalibre, la libreria en español mas grande.
    Mi cuenta

    Ingresa o Regístrate

    portada Finlay Donovan is Killing it: Could Being Mistaken for a Hitwoman Solve Everything? (libro en Inglés)
    Formato
    Libro físico
    Editorial
    Año
    2021
    Idioma
    Inglés
    N° páginas
    368
    Encuadernación
    Tapa blanda
    Isbn13
    9781472282248

    Finlay Donovan is Killing it: Could Being Mistaken for a Hitwoman Solve Everything? (libro en Inglés)

    Elle Cosimano · Headline Review

    Finlay Donovan is Killing it: Could Being Mistaken for a Hitwoman Solve Everything? (libro en Inglés) - Elle Cosimano

    Libro Nuevo

    $ 23.180

    $ 32.200

    Ahorras: $ 9.020

    28% descuento
    • Estado: Nuevo
    • Quedan 28 unidades
    Origen: España (Costos de importación incluídos en el precio)
    Se enviará desde nuestra bodega entre el viernes 17 de febrero y el viernes 03 de marzo.
    Lo recibirás en cualquier lugar de Chile entre 1 y 3 días hábiles luego del envío.

    Reseña del libro "Finlay Donovan is Killing it: Could Being Mistaken for a Hitwoman Solve Everything? (libro en Inglés)"

    IT'S MURDER BEING A HIT-MOMWhen struggling crime writer Finlay Donovan takes on a life of crime normally reserved for her characters, she finds herself entangled in a real-life murder investigation. Witty and fast-paced, this murder mystery is perfect for fans of Abbi Waxman and Maria Semple.'If you want a summer read that's entertaining, funny and wholly original, this is it'CULTUREFLY'Proves you only need to get mistaken once for a contract killer to solve all your problems' LISA GARDNER'It is a widely known fact that most mums are ready to kill someone by eight-thirty AM on any given Monday. . . 'Finlay Donovan, single mum and floundering crime writer, is having a hard time. Her ex-husband went behind her back to fire the nanny, and this morning she sent her four-year-old to school with hair duct-taped to her head after an unfortunate incident with scissors. Making it to lunch with her literary agent is a minor victory but, as she's discussing the plot of her latest crime novel, the conversation is misinterpreted by a woman sitting nearby as that of a hit-woman offering her services to dispose of a 'problem' husband. And when the woman slips Finlay a name and a promise of a large sum of cash, Finlay finds herself plotting something much bigger than her novel.And, after all, they do always say: write what you know. . . Finlay Donovan really is killing it . . .'Funny and smart, twisty and surprising - Finlay Donovan is a character to root for. This suspenseful romp made me laugh but also kept me on the edge of my seat with its many surprises. I can't wait for the next book!'MEGAN MIRANDA'A fun and madcap ride from beginning to end'CULTUREFLY'A madcap thriller that will keep you flipping pages long past your bedtime!'KATHERINE ST JOHN, AUTHOR OF THE LION'S DEN'Clever, perfectly plotted, and laugh out loud funny, Finlay Donovan is Killing It is one of those books that will make you smile long after you've turned the last page.'WENDY WALKER, BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE NIGHT BEFORE'Part comedy of errors, part genuine thriller . . . balancing genre conventions with sly, tongue-in-cheek comments on motherhood and femininity, Cosimano crafts a deliciously twisted tale.'BOOKLIST'This book is phenomenal. 'NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 STARS'Cosimano has kick-started with panache what promises to be a stellar comic crime series.'NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 STARS'There's a dash of everything from murder to romance'NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 STARS

    Opiniones del libro

    ¿Leíste este libro? Inicia sesión para poder agregar tu propia evaluación.

    Ver más opiniones de clientes
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)

    Preguntas frecuentes sobre el libro

    Respuesta:
    Todos los libros de nuestro catálogo son Originales.
    Respuesta:
    El libro está escrito en Inglés.
    Respuesta:
    La encuadernación de esta edición es Tapa blanda.

    Preguntas y respuestas sobre el libro

    ¿Tienes una pregunta sobre este libro? Inicia sesión para poder agregar tu propia pregunta.

    Opiniones sobre Buscalibre

    Ver más opiniones de clientes