Buscalibre Continúa Operando. Ver Comunicado Coronavirus (COVID-19)

    portada Hidden River (libro en Inglés)
    Formato
    Libro físico
    Editorial
    Categoría
    Libros
    Año
    2010
    Idioma
    Inglés
    N° páginas
    288
    Encuadernación
    Pasta blanda
    Isbn
    1451613229
    Isbn13
    9781451613223

    Hidden River (libro en Inglés)

    Adrian Mckinty · Scribner

    Libro Nuevo

    $ 15.940

    $ 22.140

    Ahorras: $ 6.200

    28% descuento
    • Estado: Nuevo
    • Quedan 100+ unidades
    Origen: Estados Unidos (Costos de importación incluídos en el precio)
    Se enviará desde nuestra bodega entre el jueves 10 de junio y el miércoles 23 de junio.
    Lo recibirás en cualquier lugar de Chile entre 1 y 3 días hábiles luego del envío.

    Reseña del libro

    The electrifying noir thriller from a major new talent, in which a young Irish ex-cop travels half a world away to investigate the murder of a beautiful girl he once loved, and whose peculiar sexual banter he will later have urgent reason to recall -- if he is to survive.Hard on the heels of Dead I Well May Be -- which Booklist named "one of the top ten crime fiction debuts of the year," and which established Adrian McKinty as the perfect new find for fans of Dennis Lehane and Michael Connelly -- McKinty's tightly paced Hidden River displays his unerring gift for crafting powerhouse literary thrillers.Alexander Lawson is a former detective for Northern Ireland's police force and a rising star at cracking difficult cases. After he is assigned to the force's dangerous, corruption-ridden drug squad, he becomes addicted to heroin -- under unusual circumstances. Forced to resign in disgrace, Alex is twenty-four and still entrapped by the needle when he learns that his high school love, beautiful Victoria Patawasti, has been murdered in drought-scorched Denver, Colorado.Victoria's family begs Alex to investigate the case, and he seizes the opportunity to fly to America for a chance at redemption.Soon the bodies begin to pile up, and Alex is forced to go on the run after the only credible lead to Victoria's murderer is accidentally killed. Wanted by both the Colorado cops and the British police, who believe he has information about a corruption scandal, and with the murderer closing in all the time, Alex will have to fight just to stay alive, never mind solving the terrifying case.Critics have called Adrian McKinty's work "explosive," "violent yet virtuous," and "always enthralling." Hidden River is a riveting novel of characters, including a sadistic English cop who puts out cigarettes on other people's eyebrows, a billionaire's son with political aspirations, and a sexy Ethiopian girl living illegally in a squat. All manner of sinners converge on Denver's notoriously seedy Colfax Avenue against the breathtaking backdrop of the Rocky Mountains.Gritty, with spot-on dialogue and black humor, Hidden River is a dynamic thriller from a storyteller who writes "in prose that is a kind of poetry" (The Washington Post), and confirms his reputation as a dazzling literary voice in crime fiction.

    Opiniones del libro

    ¿Leíste este libro? Inicia sesión para poder agregar tu propia evaluación.

    Ver más opiniones de clientes
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)

    Preguntas y respuestas sobre el libro

    ¿Tienes una pregunta sobre este libro? Inicia sesión para poder agregar tu propia pregunta.

    Opiniones sobre Buscalibre

    Ver más opiniones de clientes