Celebramos el mes del libro con hasta 80% dcto  Ver más

menú

0
  • argentina
  • chile
  • colombia
  • españa
  • méxico
  • perú
  • estados unidos
  • internacional
portada How a Mountain was Made: Stories (en Inglés)
Formato
Libro Físico
Editorial
Año
2019
Idioma
Inglés
N° páginas
312
Encuadernación
Tapa Blanda
Dimensiones
18.8 x 13.7 x 2.3 cm
Peso
0.36 kg.
ISBN13
9781597144735
N° edición
1

How a Mountain was Made: Stories (en Inglés)

Greg Sarris (Autor) · Heyday Books · Tapa Blanda

How a Mountain was Made: Stories (en Inglés) - Sarris, Greg

Libro Nuevo

$ 34.190

$ 47.490

Ahorras: $ 13.300

28% descuento
  • Estado: Nuevo
  • Quedan 88 unidades
Origen: Estados Unidos (Costos de importación incluídos en el precio)
Se enviará desde nuestra bodega entre el Lunes 06 de Mayo y el Miércoles 15 de Mayo.
Lo recibirás en cualquier lugar de Chile entre 1 y 3 días hábiles luego del envío.

Reseña del libro "How a Mountain was Made: Stories (en Inglés)"

Now available in paperback! In the tradition of Calvino's Italian Folktales, Greg Sarris, author of the award-winning novel Grand Avenue, turns his attention to his ancestral homeland of Sonoma Mountain in Northern California. In sixteen interconnected original stories, the twin crows Question Woman and Answer Woman take us through a world unlike yet oddly reminiscent of our own: one which blooms bright with poppies, lupines, and clover; one in which Water Bug kidnaps an entire creek; in which songs have the power to enchant; in which Rain is a beautiful woman who keeps people's memories in stones. Inspired by traditional Coast Miwok and Southern Pomo creation tales, these stories are timeless in their wisdom and beauty, and because of this timelessness their messages are vital and immediate. The figures in these stories ponder the meaning of leadership, of their place within the landscape and their community. In these stories we find a model for how we can all come home again. At once timeless and contemporary, How a Mountain Was Made is equally at home in modern letters as the ancient story cycle. Sarris infuses his stories with a prose stylist's creativity and inventiveness, moving American Indian literature in an emergent direction.

Opiniones del libro

Ver más opiniones de clientes
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)

Preguntas frecuentes sobre el libro

Respuesta:
Todos los libros de nuestro catálogo son Originales.
Respuesta:
El libro está escrito en Inglés.
Respuesta:
La encuadernación de esta edición es Tapa Blanda.

Preguntas y respuestas sobre el libro

¿Tienes una pregunta sobre el libro? Inicia sesión para poder agregar tu propia pregunta.

Opiniones sobre Buscalibre

Ver más opiniones de clientes