Celebramos el mes del libro con hasta 80% dcto  Ver más

menú

0
  • argentina
  • chile
  • colombia
  • españa
  • méxico
  • perú
  • estados unidos
  • internacional
portada One Long Listening: A Memoir of Grief, Friendship, and Spiritual Care (en Inglés)
Formato
Libro Físico
Idioma
Inglés
N° páginas
304
Encuadernación
Tapa Blanda
Peso
0.37 kg.
ISBN13
9781623177850

One Long Listening: A Memoir of Grief, Friendship, and Spiritual Care (en Inglés)

Chenxing Han (Autor) · North Atlantic Books · Tapa Blanda

One Long Listening: A Memoir of Grief, Friendship, and Spiritual Care (en Inglés) - Han, Chenxing

Libro Nuevo

$ 25.230

$ 42.050

Ahorras: $ 16.820

40% descuento
  • Estado: Nuevo
  • Quedan 4 unidades
Origen: Reino Unido (Costos de importación incluídos en el precio)
Se enviará desde nuestra bodega entre el Martes 30 de Abril y el Lunes 06 de Mayo.
Lo recibirás en cualquier lugar de Chile entre 1 y 3 días hábiles luego del envío.

Reseña del libro "One Long Listening: A Memoir of Grief, Friendship, and Spiritual Care (en Inglés)"

For readers of The Wild Edge of Sorrow and Crying in H-Mart--a profound and searching memoir of life, loss, grief, and renewal from one of American Buddhism's most vital new voices. How do we grieve our losses? How can we care for our spirits? one long listening offers enduring companionship to all who ask these searing, timeless questions. Immigrant daughter, novice chaplain, bereaved friend: author Chenxing Han (Be the Refuge) takes us on a pilgrimage through the wilds of grief and laughter, pain and impermanence, reconnecting us to both the heartache and inexplicable brightness of being human. Eddying around three autumns of Han's life, one long listening journeys from a mountaintop monastery in Taiwan to West Coast oncology wards, from oceanside Ireland to riverfront Phnom Penh. Through letters to a dying friend, bedside chaplaincy visits, and memories of a migratory childhood, Han's startling, searching memoir cuts a singular portrait of a spiritual caregiver in training. Just as we touch the depths, bracing for resolution, Han's swift, multilingual prose sweeps us back to unknowingness: 不知最親切. Not knowing is most intimate. Chinese mothers, hillside graves. A dreamed olive tree, a lost Siberian crane. The music of scripts and silence. These shards--bright, broken, giddy, aching--are mirrors to our own lives in joy and sorrow. A testament to enduring connection by a fresh and urgent new literary voice, one long listening asks fearlessly into the stories we inhabit, the hopes we relinquish, and what it means simply to be, to and for the ones we love.

Opiniones del libro

Ver más opiniones de clientes
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)

Preguntas frecuentes sobre el libro

Respuesta:
Todos los libros de nuestro catálogo son Originales.
Respuesta:
El libro está escrito en Inglés.
Respuesta:
La encuadernación de esta edición es Tapa Blanda.

Preguntas y respuestas sobre el libro

¿Tienes una pregunta sobre el libro? Inicia sesión para poder agregar tu propia pregunta.

Opiniones sobre Buscalibre

Ver más opiniones de clientes