Venta Flash: Por pocos días! Todo ZigZag hasta 40% dcto  VER MÁS

Buscalibre.com Compra tus libros en Buscalibre, la libreria en español mas grande.
    Mi cuenta

    Ingresa o Regístrate

    portada The Child on Platform One: Inspired by the Children who Escaped the Holocaust (libro en Inglés)
    Formato
    Libro físico
    Editorial
    Año
    2020
    Idioma
    Inglés
    N° páginas
    432
    Encuadernación
    Tapa blanda
    Isbn13
    9781472258014

    The Child on Platform One: Inspired by the Children who Escaped the Holocaust (libro en Inglés)

    Gill Thompson · Headline Review

    The Child on Platform One: Inspired by the Children who Escaped the Holocaust (libro en Inglés) - Gill Thompson

    Libro Nuevo

    $ 21.880

    $ 30.390

    Ahorras: $ 8.510

    28% descuento
    • Estado: Nuevo
    • Quedan 2 unidades
    Origen: España (Costos de importación incluídos en el precio)
    Se enviará desde nuestra bodega entre el viernes 17 de febrero y el viernes 03 de marzo.
    Lo recibirás en cualquier lugar de Chile entre 1 y 3 días hábiles luego del envío.

    Reseña del libro "The Child on Platform One: Inspired by the Children who Escaped the Holocaust (libro en Inglés)"

    TO SAVE HER CHILD, A MOTHER MUST MAKE AN IMPOSSIBLE CHOICE.'Heartrending. Riveting. Definitely on my list of Ten Best Books of 2019' Sharon Maas, author of The Violin Maker's Daughter'The characters and their moving stories will haunt you long after you finish the last page' Shirley Dickson, author of The Orphan SistersInspired by the children who escaped the Holocaust. Perfect for readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris and My Name is Eva by Suzanne Goldring.Prague 1939. Young mother Eva has a secret from her past. When the Nazis invade, Eva knows the only way to keep her daughter Miriam safe is to send her away - even if it means never seeing her again. But when Eva is taken to a concentration camp, her secret is at risk of being exposed.In London, Pamela volunteers to help find places for the Jewish children arrived from Europe. Befriending one unclaimed little girl, Pamela brings her home. Then when her son enlists in the RAF, Pamela realises how easily her own world could come crashing down...Readers around the world adore THE CHILD ON PLATFORM ONE:'OH MY HEART! Moved me deep from within. I cannot recommend it enough' The Writing Garnet'Such a gorgeous book. I loved and believed in all the characters, and thoroughly enjoyed their stories. Incredibly researched, it felt authentic. And the ending moved me to tears *****''OMG What an incredible read. It was so emotional about a Jewish girl. I was engrossed from start to finish and would highly recommend this book *****''This book was incredible... The story is realistic and believable. Once you start reading you will not want to stop *****''An emotional, haunting book filled with secrets throughout. Excellent *****''I loved the book and the way it was written. I will be reading more novels by Gill Thompson in the future as her interweaving of events with fictional characters is remarkable *****''This was a great book! There are secrets you will not see coming, but it makes it more heartwarming *****''It's not your normal evacuee story as it's intertwined with other stories which I really enjoyed. It had me gripped. I will be looking out for more books by this author *****''This is a very good book. I recommend you read *****'

    Opiniones del libro

    ¿Leíste este libro? Inicia sesión para poder agregar tu propia evaluación.

    Ver más opiniones de clientes
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)

    Preguntas frecuentes sobre el libro

    Respuesta:
    Todos los libros de nuestro catálogo son Originales.
    Respuesta:
    El libro está escrito en Inglés.
    Respuesta:
    La encuadernación de esta edición es Tapa blanda.

    Preguntas y respuestas sobre el libro

    ¿Tienes una pregunta sobre este libro? Inicia sesión para poder agregar tu propia pregunta.

    Opiniones sobre Buscalibre

    Ver más opiniones de clientes