Buscalibre.com Compra tus libros en Buscalibre, la libreria en español mas grande.
    Mi Cuenta

    Ingresa o Regístrate

    portada The Three Dahlias (en Inglés)
    Formato
    Libro Físico
    Editorial
    Idioma
    Inglés
    N° páginas
    304
    Encuadernación
    Tapa Dura
    Dimensiones
    22.6 x 15.7 x 3.3 cm
    Peso
    0.59 kg.
    ISBN13
    9781408716403

    The Three Dahlias (en Inglés)

    Katy Watson (Autor) · Mobius · Tapa Dura

    The Three Dahlias (en Inglés) - Katy Watson

    Libro Nuevo

    $ 22.540

    $ 37.560

    Ahorras: $ 15.020

    40% descuento
    • Estado: Nuevo
    • Quedan 100+ unidades
    Origen: Reino Unido (Costos de importación incluídos en el precio)
    Se enviará desde nuestra bodega entre el Miércoles 13 de Marzo y el Lunes 18 de Marzo.
    Lo recibirás en cualquier lugar de Chile entre 1 y 3 días hábiles luego del envío.

    Reseña del libro "The Three Dahlias (en Inglés)"

    It wouldn't be a country house weekend without a little murder. . . Three rival actresses team up to solve a murder at the stately home of Lettice Davenport, the author whose sleuthing creation of the 1930s, Dahlia Lively, had made each of them famous to a new generation. A contemporary mystery with a Golden Age feel, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Jessica Fellowes - and Janice Hallett and Richard Osman, of course! In attendance at Aldermere: the VIP fans, staying at house; the fan club president turned convention organizer; the team behind the newest movie adaptation of Davenport's books; the Davenport family themselves; and the three actresses famous for portraying Dahlia Lively through the decades. There is national treasure Rosalind King, from the original movies, who's feeling sensitive that she's past her prime, TV Dahlia for thirteen seasons, Caro Hooper, who believes she really IS Dahlia Lively, and ex-child star Posy Starling, fresh out of the fame wilderness (and rehab) to take on the Dahlia mantle for the new movie - but feeling outclassed by her predecessors. Each actress has her own interpretation of the character and her own secrets to hide - but this English summer weekend they will have to put aside their differences as the crimes at Aldermere turn anything but cosy. When fictional death turns into real bodies, can the three Dahlias find the answers to the murders among the fans, the film crew and the family - or even in Lettice's books themselves? Praise for The Three Dahlias: "An absolute treat of a read with all the ingredients of a vintage murder mystery: a country house, mysterious dead bodies and three actresses all keen to catch the killer. Perfect weekend reading!" Janice Hallett, author of The Appeal "A wonderful celebration of Golden Age crime. . . a read you can sink into, just like the perfect country house weekend. You will definitely love Dahlia in all her guises by the end" S.J. Bennett, author of The Windsor Knot "I loved it - witty, engaging and hugely enjoyable. A must for fans of classic mysteries" Frances Brody

    Opiniones del libro

    Ver más opiniones de clientes
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)

    Preguntas frecuentes sobre el libro

    Respuesta:
    Todos los libros de nuestro catálogo son Originales.
    Respuesta:
    El libro está escrito en Inglés.
    Respuesta:
    La encuadernación de esta edición es Tapa Dura.

    Preguntas y respuestas sobre el libro

    ¿Tienes una pregunta sobre el libro? Inicia sesión para poder agregar tu propia pregunta.

    Opiniones sobre Buscalibre

    Ver más opiniones de clientes