Libros con propósito hasta 35% dcto y envío a luka  Ver más

Buscalibre.com Compra tus libros en Buscalibre, la libreria en español mas grande.
    Mi Cuenta

    Ingresa o Regístrate

    portada All That Remains: A Renowned Forensic Scientist on Death, Mortality, and Solving Crimes (en Inglés)
    Formato
    Libro Físico
    Año
    2020
    Idioma
    Inglés
    N° páginas
    360
    Encuadernación
    Tapa Blanda
    Dimensiones
    20.6 x 13.7 x 2.8 cm
    Peso
    0.36 kg.
    ISBN13
    9781950691913

    All That Remains: A Renowned Forensic Scientist on Death, Mortality, and Solving Crimes (en Inglés)

    Sue Black (Autor) · Arcade Publishing · Tapa Blanda

    All That Remains: A Renowned Forensic Scientist on Death, Mortality, and Solving Crimes (en Inglés) - Sue Black

    Libro Nuevo

    $ 25.920

    $ 36.000

    Ahorras: $ 10.080

    28% descuento
    • Estado: Nuevo
    • Quedan 100 unidades
    Origen: Estados Unidos (Costos de importación incluídos en el precio)
    Se enviará desde nuestra bodega entre el Viernes 15 de Marzo y el Jueves 21 de Marzo.
    Lo recibirás en cualquier lugar de Chile entre 1 y 3 días hábiles luego del envío.

    Reseña del libro "All That Remains: A Renowned Forensic Scientist on Death, Mortality, and Solving Crimes (en Inglés)"

    Book of the Year, Saltire Literary Awards A CrimeReads Best True Crime Book of the Month For fans of Caitlin Doughty, Mary Roach, Kathy Reichs, and CSI shows, a renowned forensic scientist on death and mortality. Dame Sue Black is an internationally renowned forensic anthropologist and human anatomist. She has lived her life eye to eye with the Grim Reaper, and she writes vividly about it in this book, which is part primer on the basics of identifying human remains, part frank memoir of a woman whose first paying job as a schoolgirl was to apprentice in a butcher shop, and part no-nonsense but deeply humane introduction to the reality of death in our lives. It is a treat for CSI junkies, murder mystery and thriller readers, and anyone seeking a clear-eyed guide to a subject that touches us all. Cutting through hype, romanticism, and cliché, she recounts her first dissection; her own first acquaintance with a loved one's death; the mortal remains in her lab and at burial sites as well as scenes of violence, murder, and criminal dismemberment; and about investigating mass fatalities due to war, accident, or natural disaster, such as the 2004 Indian Ocean tsunami. She uses key cases to reveal how forensic science has developed and what her work has taught her about human nature. Acclaimed by bestselling crime writers and fellow scientists alike, All That Remains is neither sad nor macabre. While Professor Black tells of tragedy, she also infuses her stories with a wicked sense of humor and much common sense.

    Opiniones del libro

    Ver más opiniones de clientes
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)

    Preguntas frecuentes sobre el libro

    Respuesta:
    Todos los libros de nuestro catálogo son Originales.
    Respuesta:
    El libro está escrito en Inglés.
    Respuesta:
    La encuadernación de esta edición es Tapa Blanda.

    Preguntas y respuestas sobre el libro

    ¿Tienes una pregunta sobre el libro? Inicia sesión para poder agregar tu propia pregunta.

    Opiniones sobre Buscalibre

    Ver más opiniones de clientes