Venta Flash: Por pocos días libros hasta 80% dcto  Ver más

menú

0
  • argentina
  • chile
  • colombia
  • españa
  • méxico
  • perú
  • estados unidos
  • internacional
portada Call the Vet: My Life as a Young vet in 1970S London (en Inglés)
Formato
Libro Físico
Editorial
Año
2020
Idioma
Inglés
N° páginas
320
Encuadernación
Tapa Dura
ISBN13
9780008424305

Call the Vet: My Life as a Young vet in 1970S London (en Inglés)

Bruce Fogle (Autor) · Harpercollins · Tapa Dura

Call the Vet: My Life as a Young vet in 1970S London (en Inglés) - Bruce Fogle

Libro Nuevo

$ 24.540

$ 40.900

Ahorras: $ 16.360

40% descuento
  • Estado: Nuevo
  • Quedan 8 unidades
Origen: Reino Unido (Costos de importación incluídos en el precio)
Se enviará desde nuestra bodega entre el Lunes 22 de Julio y el Miércoles 31 de Julio.
Lo recibirás en cualquier lugar de Chile entre 1 y 3 días hábiles luego del envío.

Reseña del libro "Call the Vet: My Life as a Young vet in 1970S London (en Inglés)"

Arriving in 1970s’ London as a fresh-faced Canadian, Bruce Fogle assumed that because he knew the language, he would understand the English. As a graduate of the world’s best veterinary school, he also thought his profession would come naturally to him. He quickly learned not to make assumptions…Bruce began his career at the prestigious Woodrow & Singleton surgery in the heart of the Knightsbridge. Frequented by Britain’s most distinguished pet owners, from Duchesses and Sultans to Paul McCartney and Elizabeth Taylor, it also cared for the exotic inhabitants of the Harrods’ ‘Zoo Department.’Over the next few years, an arc of clients would cross Bruce’s table, from cats and dogs to alligators, pumas and even a capuchin monkey. Each adventure taught Bruce far more than any textbook ever could, while skilful veterinary nurses provided the greatest lessons of all.Call the Vet is a wonderfully rich and warmly funny memoir. Set against the vibrant backdrop of 1970s’ London, it explores the unique bond between pets and their owners; the common thread of compassion that unites all cultures and classes, and the discovery of love and joy in unexpected places.Perfect for fans of Noel Fitzpatrick, Ben Fogle and Kate Humble!

Opiniones del libro

Ver más opiniones de clientes
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)

Preguntas frecuentes sobre el libro

Todos los libros de nuestro catálogo son Originales.
El libro está escrito en Inglés.
La encuadernación de esta edición es Tapa Dura.

Preguntas y respuestas sobre el libro

¿Tienes una pregunta sobre el libro? Inicia sesión para poder agregar tu propia pregunta.

Opiniones sobre Buscalibre

Ver más opiniones de clientes